Thanksgiving comes early

I have to be out of my apartment on November 30th.  That really puts a damper on spending Thanksgiving out of town.  This being said, I am celebrating today…the sunday before.

Turkey…check

Stuffing…check

Potatoes…check

Girl Scout cookies….check…Wait, who eats Girl Scout cookies for Thanksgiving? 

Me. 

Some of you may be aware of my love of these treats and how I think that the law of supply and demand keeps their popularity in serious check.  The fact is, these are only a part of this year’s holiday because I bought them from a friend with a child in Rochester.  Thus, my delivery time is slightly delayed. 

I must come clean, though.  I cheated on Emily.  I didn’t mean to.  But the girls at the grocery store were selling them and my cookies were 330 miles away.  It was only one box.  And it was delicious. 

There I said it.  I love you, Emily.  Even if sometimes you are the devil, as most children are.

Today I give thanks for the amazing people in my life, and for being able to reconnect with family whom I love dearly but only see once every few years.  For my family, who allow me to make my dreams come true and who have overcome SO much and keep on truckin’.  I give thanks for the great job opportunity in front of me, for the support of the people around me and for the many little Girl Scouts and their cocaine aka cookies.

Leave a Reply

