Stress is a Mother F**ker

I am pretty good about falling right asleep at night.  Usually if I have problems sleeping it is derived from going to bed too early and waking up at 3am.  Hate that.

Tonight, I have tried everything I can think of to get to sleep.  Yes it is only 11pm at this moment but when I first went to bed I was tired!  Now here I sit blogging, because I clearly couldn’t fall asleep.

The real problem is that I can’t turn off my brain when I get stressed.  It’s like the scene in High Fidelity where John Cusack faces off with Ray/Ian in the music store, a sort of name your own adventure.  

Damn I love that movie.  Perhaps I will watch it if I am not asleep soon.  Who wants to come over for a mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmovie? 

So you’re saying to yourself, “she’s a radio dj, what could possibly be stressful?!”  I’ll say this, sometimes cds go missing.  OR something sales people can’t write a 60 second commercial and I have to deal with it.  Bitches.  There are lots of really uninteresting stressful things that I encounter on a daily basis.  Sometimes my headphones break.  Sometimes I can’t get into the studio I need.  SOMETIMES RAINMAN COMES IN SMELLING LIKE BREAKFAST!  This can be really hard to deal with at 12:30 when you’re all at lunch and I am still on the air til 2pm.  Breakfast is delicious.

 

So right….High Fidelity anyone?

Leave a Reply

