Seriously, what is wrong with boys?

I know it’s intimidating to find a girl who is confident and successful and hot all at the same time.  So when that girl happens to hang out with you, try not to freak out about it.  And lets not forget that just because a girl enjoys hanging out with you, that doesn’t mean she wants to marry you.

OH and just because you hook up, doesn’t mean the next day when she texts you to say the Braves are on ESPN that she is really trying to tell you that she is madly in love with you and wants to marry you…she probably just wanted to let you know the Braves were on ESPN.

I say these things because I think that boys have this knee jerk reaction to think that just because a girl is friendly and fun that she is up to no good.  I gotta tell ya’ I don’t want to marry you any more than you want to marry me…and by that I mean-I am not ready for marriage.  I like to drink beer, talk on the radio, hang out at sporting events and read Cosmo magazine.  You as my husband doesn’t really work into that equation.  I’m not saying we can’t grab dinner or a movie…maybe even a romp in the ol’ sack.  I just don’t really want your last name near mine.

Thanks though.  You’re freaking out about nothing is totally cool and actually really appreciated.

Leave a Reply

