Pound it, ok I’d just rather not though.

White folks should not pound. We should either not touch, or shake hands. Even the occasional high five works. Lets be honest, we look awkward.

I bring this up as today I was given a fist, limply and awkwardly “hanging” waiting for the pound.

Here is the thing about the pound. I don’t know what you want from me. Are we pounding knuckles or top bottom? Don’t just hold your fish hook sort of in my face and wait for me to make an ass of myself.

Shake my goddamn hand. I’m white. I am a woman. I shouldn’t pound. It makes me look like an asshat.

1 Comment »

  1. Jack Firestone Said:

    A “Fist Pound” eliminates the transfer of cold and other germs commonly encountered by “hand shaking” and normally associated with “hand-shaking” regardless of your “white” color.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

