New Orleans

I have a moderately sick obsession with New Orleans.  I went there for the first time in September, very last minute.  I fell in love with that dirty little city.  Lets put it this way, I have lived in Upstate or Central NY my entire life.  I have visited other places but always lived here.  I like it here, I love chicken wings and the Buffalo Bills/Sabres (for better or for worse.)  I have never been one for museums or anything but I love the culture in NOLA.

I want to go back very badly, specifically for Jazz Fest.  Those of you who know radio understand that in the Spring and the Fall vacation isn’t exactly allowed.  Jazz Fest is in the spring.  Bummer.  Someday I will be unemployed and I will make it.  This idea excites me.  Unemployment.  Jazz Fest.  Can’t wait.

So what prompts this sudden profession of love?  Beignets.  Tonight I went to dinner with some friends and there is a new dessert on the menu.  Beignet.  LOVE THEM!

learn more.

We went to Cafe Du Monde.  I had that tasty pictured item.  And tonight I had one in Central New York.  And it was great.

Leave a Reply

